Cross Country Championship 2016/17


EVRC Cross-country Championships

For 2017/18, the competition will be based on three races from the East Midlands XC league plus your best scoring two races from the North Midlands XC League.

Five races to count.

Events for 2017/18

Sat 14th October 2017 - Marketon Park, Derby (North Mids)

Sat 11th November 2017 - Glebe Park, Corby (North Mids)

Sun TBD – Holme Pierrepont  (East Mids)

Sat 2nd December 2017 – Shipley Park  (North Mids)

Sat 13th January 2018 – Wollaton Park  (North Mids)

Sun TBD – Colwick Woods (East Mids)

Sun TBD – Trent Meadows (East Mids)


Rules for 2017/18

  1. Finishers will score 3 points plus 1 point for every Erewash runner in your division that you beat.
  1. If there are more than 12 runners in your competition, the competion will be split into two divisions by age.  Each division will score points independently.
    The split will be at the median age or median age plus 1 runner if there are an odd number of runners.
  1. The divisional split will be recalculated after each race to allow for the age spread of runners competing so far.  This means that some runners could move between younger and older divisions during the course of the competition.
  1. Where two runners have the same points score the older runner will have the higher position in the table.

Competitors must be paid up members of EVRC and must wear Erewash colours.

2016/17 Table

 PositionTotalHolme PierrepontShipley Park NMWollaton Park NMColwick WoodsTrent Meadows
Younger Division            
Tom Stokes128112    1917
Gary Newham2217643167363
Matty Brennan321211    4644
Phil Thompson42149    3735
Dan Speed518310    28  
Phil Shearing61267    55  
Peter Watson7125824      
John Wadelin811  15    26
Craig Trembirth9985    64  
Chris Jordan10494        
Richard Hustwayte113173        
Older Division            
Colin Lewis137111055259879
Steve Wickham2321011  348988
Ian MacNamee323129    10797
Andy Watson416  36    510
Kevin Roughton5151837343143133
Stuart Whittaker614165    125124
Julian Brealey714138      106
Brian Goodall812156    116  
Bob Browne98  64  134  
Paul Boothroyd107147        
Jim Robinson115        115
Younger Division            
Rachel Hustwayte1231525132525
Danielle Watson2222416  1616
Frances Wadelin38  34  34  
Claire Harrison47      4334
Danielle Wood53  43      
Jane Harris63        43
Lauren Bjorn7333        
Older Division            
Caroline Wickham11945  245575
Sue Baker21254    6484
Karen Hodgson39636333    
Sarah Halford49      7366
Liz Bridgen57        57
Nichola Photiou67  54    93



 Roll of honour - Previous Winners

 Younger DivisionOlder DivisionYounger DivisionOlder Division
2016/17Tom StokesColin LewisRachel HustwayteCaroline Wickham
2015/16John WadelinBrian GoodallRachel Hustwayte 
2014/15John WadelinRichard HydeRachel Hustwayte 
2013/14Brett BelshawRichard HydeJulie Belshaw 
2012/13John WadelinStuart WhittakerJulie Belshaw 
2011/12Matty BrennanSteve WickhamCaroline Wickham 
2010/11Matty BrennanSteve WickhamMelanie Brennan 
2009/10Tom StokesRichard HydeCaroline Wickham 
2008/09Craig TrembirthSteve WickhamCaroline Wickham 
2007/08Gary TudburyBrian GoodallCaroline Wickham 
2006/07Richard HydeJim RobinsonGlennys Watson 
2005/06Richard DarlingBrian GoodallGlennys Watson 
2004/05Richard DarlingGez MillsGlennys Watson 
2003/04Gary TudburyBrian GoodallHelen Weston 
2002/03Gary TudburyAdrian KeenGlennys WatsonJudy Pittson
2001/02Adrian Keen Glennys Watson