Erewash Running Incentive Championship


E.R.I.C. is a trophy awarded annually to the person accumulating the most points. The purpose is to reward an EVRC member who has clocked up a combination of personal running achievements and positive contributions to the club e.g. racing in an EVRC shirt, setting new PB’s, organising a club night out, marshalling at an event, competing in the leagues or an internal EVRC championship event. People can earn points for anything, we just need to know about it. 

The competition will start and finish on 1st January each year.

E.R.I.C. will be presented to the winner at the Presentation/Buffet Evening.

The winner will hold the trophy for a year.

No points are awarded for races which clash with "your club needs you" races (e.g. leagues)

The Points


1 point per mile raced as an EVRC runner.

15 points for breaking an existing PB at an EVRC statuary distance (1mie, 5k, 5mile, 10k, 10mile, ½ marathon, 20mile, Marathon). Previous PB must be on record.

7 points for 1st place (age group and/or overall)

5 points for 2nd place (age group and/or overall)

3 points for 3rd place (age group and/or overall)

50 points for breaking an existing overall club record, 25 points for an age group record, 15 points for setting a vacant record.

Fell and non EVRC statuary distance races.

As above +

15 points for breaking an existing Personal Course Record. Previous result must be on record. EVRC Fell records began Dec 2014. To claim points prior to that date you’ll need to submit your previous result (just send a link via the contact us on the website).

League (Summer & XC)

10 points per league race completed (in addition to point per mile rule).

7 points for 1st (age group and/or overall)

5 points for 2nd (age group and/or overall)

3 points for 3rd (age group and/or overall)

EVRC Championship races: Pairs, handicap, Fell  and “other”.

10 points per race completed (in addition to point per mile rule).

7 points for 1st

5 points for 2nd

3 points for 3rd


Marshalling at an EVRC event 15 points (e.g. bramcote xc, The Run)

Any other reason. E.g. Race organisation, organising club nights out, making post race cakes, playing taxi for races, recruiting new members, handing out EVRC flyers, coming out to support a race . Anything at all that in some way has made EVRC world a happier and better place.


The big scores have come from the league races and topping up those scores with the make EVRC life better bonus points of post race cakes and organising social nights. Its a long season so keep it going

  Current Standings as at :18-Jul-17 
Previous position NAMEPts. Previous position NAMEPts
11Jamie Whittaker400 3541Sarah Edwards105
62Matty Brennan332 4242Bob Browne100
33Colin Lewis320 4343Helen stout99
24Sarah Halford306 5444Catherine Eden94
95Claire Harrison292 5645Richard Kerry88
46Kevin Roughton287 5246Karen Hodgson87
137Tom Stokes285 4647Laura Hatswell85
178Melanie Brennan284 4848Julian Brealey83
129Nicola Photiou278 5349Paul Boothroyd79
710Andrew Glen Watson273 4750Louise Marsden73
3111Kieran Davis262 5551Rachel Lee72
2812Neil Weightman257 4452Liz Bridgen72
813Frances Wadelin255 4953Daniella Wood69
514Danielle Watson245 5754Lauren Bjorn68
1615Richard Hustwayte237 4555George Brownhill61
1116Philip Shearing237 5056Nigel Starr50
2017John Wadelin235 5157Shirley Starr50
1518Helen Fensome209 5958Lisa Rull49
3019Peter Starr197 6359Neil Roberts49
1020Stuart Whittaker194 5860Brian Goodall45
2721Daniel Speed193 6061Richard Hyde42
1422Matthew Needham182 6462Wayne Collings31
3323Peter Watson180 6163Patrick Murdoch25
1824Caroline Wickham179 6264Emma Clarke24
2425Gary Newham179 6665Rachel Hustwayte14
1926Steve Wickham178 6566Melanie Thorpe13
2327Ian MacNamee178 6967Nick Lander12
2228Anna Gee168 6768Harrison Guy11
3429Sue Baker166 6869Andrew Kenyon10
2130Philip Thompson160 7070Amie Batchelor-Watkins3.1
2631Jane Harris139 #N/A71  
2532Jim robinson138 #N/A72  
4133Craig Trembirth135 #N/A73  
2934Anne Brownhill128 #N/A74  
3235Andrew Brunjes115 #N/A75  

Roll of honour - previous winners



2016Colin Lewis Final Table
2015Andy Watson
2014Andy Watson
2013John Wadelin


Kevin Roughton


Matty Brennan


Matty Brennan


Richard Hyde


Nigel Starr


Nick Lander


Nick Lander


Gez Mills


Sue Trembirth